Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Need Some Advice

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2014, 09:38 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Some Advice

Hey guys, i'm new to the forum and need some advice as I am planning to buy my first quad. I am fairly certain I want to buy Yamaha as I know they are reliable machines. I'm split between the banshee and the yfz 450; I know the yfz is a lot more comfortable and better for trails etc. but I love 2 strokes and wrenching on them as I work as a small engine mechanic, although I mostly work on snowmobiles. Basically I really want a banshee and I just want to know if it is worth getting it over the 450 if I am just cruising around town ( ATV's are road legal here) and occasionally off-roading as there is a large sand pit here. I have not had the chance to ride either models but I have ridden ATV's for many years. I stumbled across a 2006 banshee for sale from a dealer and would like to know what you guys think, it seems a bit overpriced but it looks like its in pretty good shape.

Used 2006 Yamaha BANSHEE 350 ATV For Sale In LONDON ON - autoTRADER.ca

Old 01-31-2014, 06:03 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Knows Old ATV Questions!
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

That would be a good place to start in the Banshee world, as it has stock pipes and decent tires. Banshees are a difficult beast to tame, as a first time rider the YFZ will be more forgiving. If you get a Banshee, just take it easy so as to not ride over your head. Get those skills developed before getting silly with one!

Old 01-31-2014, 08:18 AM
Pro Rider
I ride, because football, basketball, and baseball only uses one ball!