Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

Riding in Tennessee or N. Al.

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2003, 11:12 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Riding in Tennessee or N. Al.

Anyone know of good riding areas in Tn. or N. Al. that there are not "no tresspassing" signs every 2 feet
nailed on the trees. Already know about the land in Westpoint tn. and some in Grundy co. Just looking for news areas.
Thanks[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 05-03-2003, 11:53 AM
Trailblazer

you need to check out

wheelininthecountry.com

Old 05-04-2003, 08:14 AM
Pro Rider

Looks like a great spot in Summertown! By the pics, Jeeps may be the biggest obstacle! Do many quads ride there?

Old 05-08-2003, 12:07 PM
Weekend Warrior

Some of the State Forest's allow riding (http://www.state.tn.us/agriculture/f...ests/info.html), however I have not been to any. I'm new to ATV's and am trying to find good places to ride as well. I've been told that there is good riding at Monteagle, but don't know where. How is West Point? I'm thinking about going there this weekend.

Old 05-08-2003, 12:28 PM
Pro Rider

Check out the area near Oliver Springs. The Windrock ATV Club maintains theses trails. They are in the forum index.

Old 05-08-2003, 02:43 PM
Weekend Warrior

Yeah, I've read about that place and am trying to line up a trip over these. Thanks.

Old 05-08-2003, 04:26 PM
GTV
Range Rover

What trz450 said, Windrock 'rocks'. Every kind of rideing you could want, and lots of it. I live on the out skirts of Lebanon and I can get to windrock in 1 3\4 hrs. Cost is $10 per day per person(atv) or $50. for the year. You can spend a week and not run out of new places to ride, and most all the trails are maped and #ed.

West point is a cool place to ride, awesome if you like scarry hill climbs. But like you stated, plenty of no tresspassing signs, and limited in size compared to W-rock.