Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

lt80 ebay rebuilds

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2014, 12:26 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lt80 ebay rebuilds

Has anybody used the 45 dollar rebuild kits on ebay, comes with cylinder and everything, not looking to build a performance quad, just want it running again so my boy can ride it. Wondering if they work ?

Old 01-30-2014, 09:32 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
LT80 Expert
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts

I ordered one to look at. I got the better 54 dollar version...LOL
It's all there, looks the same as stock.
I think you should try one. For 50 bucks, even if it's junk it's not a big deal.
The pistons I buy (Stock Suzuki or Pro-X) are $50+.
As a motor builder I have to consider them much less in quality just cuz.

Old 02-06-2014, 06:02 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
LT80 Expert

The ports are not chamfored at all. This should be done before running.

Old 02-07-2014, 09:30 AM
Weekend Warrior

Would this be a good kit to buy if you are planning on someone like LT80 to port your cylinder anyway?

Old 02-13-2014, 07:44 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
LT80 Expert

That's what I was wondering.
Here are the kits from China::
Suzuki Lt80 Cylinder-Suzuki Lt80 Cylinder Manufacturers, Suppliers and Exporters on Alibaba.comMotorcycle Crank Mechanism

As far as modding, Real Suzuki cylinders can be had for not much (used). I just got a cyl and head for $35 on ebay.
I think I'll stick to the Suzuki cylinders. A $200-$400 port job on a cheapo cylinder somehow does not make sence to me.

Old 03-20-2014, 02:39 PM
Weekend Warrior
Smile