Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

LT230 Starting Problem

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2010, 10:43 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT230 Starting Problem

Hey guys i'm new here, I have been looking around for a forum to join and decided this one looked to be the most informitive.

Alright so i'm new to riding. I started riding in january (i'm 23) because my father passed away and he had a Mojave and after he passed i decided to hop on his and teach myself how to ride. I had a blast so i decided to buy my own because i didn't want to beat on his, it had sentimental value.

Well i've turned into a bit of a mechanic here as i now have 3 quads and a dirtbike. Warrior, Mojave, Lt230, KX125.

The warrior was a project in itself but thats running just fine thanks to alot of help from people on another forum.

Alright so i got this lt230 for free probably sometime back in may, it needed ALOT of work, this thing was rusty, disgusting and ugly. So i decided to try and refurbish it and now it looks great. The person i got it from said it ran and to my suprise after replacing the basic stuff like spark plug, air filter, oil, oil filter, carburetor it did. (i wanted to replace all the maintenance stuff to give it the best possible chance to start) Well it ran great but didn't actually move as it had no chain and still needed a ton of work to be done to it, I just wanted to make sure it ran before i got in too deep with something that didn't work. While i was doing this i put in some liquid that i got at an auto store that is supposed to get rid of moisture in the gas tank and engine. I think i put too much of it, and heres where my problem lies...