Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

PLEASE HELP! SNORKLE gives me to much air? Prayin to the carb gods

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2008, 11:48 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PLEASE HELP! SNORKLE gives me to much air? Prayin to the carb gods

I have a 08 kingquad camo manual with black tpi rims rapped in 26 sti mudtracs . Bone stock machine and i need help bad guys . I installed a snorkle kit 1.5 flex pipe from the air box to the front rack . IT GETS TO MUCH AIR....? i have to put tape over the hole alittle almost like choking it to get it to run when its cold and warm it kinda back fires like at low steady engine speeds? turns up better but i am affraid or sh*tin something up how can it get to much air i am stumped. Please help i love the way it looks but i need to talk to a pro that knows what im doing wrong ... can i just jet it a fill that air with that much more gas or what...? PLEASE ALL HELP THAT CAN.

Old 10-26-2008, 01:05 PM
Pro Rider

im no expert but iv had the same problem with my snorkled honda. if your adding more air to the engine, you have to add more fuel to keep the fuel/air mix the same. before i rejetted mine it would backfire out the pipe at steady speeds. so yes, your proble too lean, and you should rejet your main, and adjust your pilot jet as well. If you dont adjust your pilot jet, but go a bigger main, you may still have the backfireing issue. hope this helps

Old 10-26-2008, 01:55 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
GOT BOOST!

There is no such thing as too much air. Too little fuel for the correct fuel /air ratio, yes, but no such thing as too much air.

Just jet up the main jet and you will be fine.

Old 10-26-2008, 03:19 PM
Weekend Warrior