Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

NEEDEN SOME HELP PLEASE!

Old 03-31-2007, 02:57 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEEDEN SOME HELP PLEASE!

Some of you experts give me a reason why gas could be in my oil,94ltf-250,Drained oil a bit ago and not only was it overfull but smells like gas,moter seems to run fine,wife was usin it other day and it ran outta gas on her and she played with fuel switch,could that have caused it?

Old 03-31-2007, 04:33 PM
Pro Rider

Sounds like the float/needle & seat are stuck open allowing the carb to fill up and overflow into the cylinder, then gas seeps past the rings & into the crankcase.

I'd tear the carb apart ASAP & inspect why the float is sticking. I'm not familiar with this carb, but if it's a vaccum carb & she switched it to the "PRI" position it would flow gas all the time, versus the engine sucking gas from the tank.

Old 04-02-2007, 03:58 PM
Weekend Warrior

I am not an expert on a 94 ltf-250, but my first guess would be the fuel pump. If it uses crankcase vacuum pulses to pump fuel and the pump diaphram leaked, it would go straight into the crankcase.

Old 04-02-2007, 10:04 PM
Pro Rider

I agree with catman on this one, sounds like the carb has a problem, whats bad about running out of gas is it sucks up the dirt left in the tank, right into the carb,

Old 04-03-2007, 02:39 PM
Trailblazer