Go Back   ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community » Brand Discussions Area » Suzuki

Reply
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 12:45 PM
xFreebirdx's Avatar
Administrator¿
Resident Killer!
"A little nonsense now and then, is relished by the wisest men". ~Willy Wonka: 1971
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Landrum, South Carolina, elevation 986'
Posts: 36,817
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

This may help you or not, Good Luck.[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

FBI Internet Crime Center
__________________
2004 DS650X (Rotax)
800 Open Mod 268HP (Rotax)
617 Mach1 on NOS (Rotax)
1996 D3500 V10 425hp 600+lbs tq.
1996 HD 1250 XLH "Custom" Stage 2 Heads, SE.497 Cams, SE Prog. Race Ignition.
1958 Wife (Soul Mate)
Veteran: US ARMY 78 - 81.......Patriot Guard Rider #45266
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 12:46 PM
xFreebirdx's Avatar
Administrator¿
Resident Killer!
"A little nonsense now and then, is relished by the wisest men". ~Willy Wonka: 1971
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Landrum, South Carolina, elevation 986'
Posts: 36,817
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Quote:
Originally posted by: stillZ1
Rule of thumb........When it sounds to good to be true..... it ususally is!!![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]
Exactly. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]
__________________
2004 DS650X (Rotax)
800 Open Mod 268HP (Rotax)
617 Mach1 on NOS (Rotax)
1996 D3500 V10 425hp 600+lbs tq.
1996 HD 1250 XLH "Custom" Stage 2 Heads, SE.497 Cams, SE Prog. Race Ignition.
1958 Wife (Soul Mate)
Veteran: US ARMY 78 - 81.......Patriot Guard Rider #45266
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 12:50 PM
stillV1's Avatar
Pro Rider
My Garage
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Front Royal, Va.
Posts: 246
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Quote:
Originally posted by: xFreebirdx
Quote:
Originally posted by: stillZ1
Rule of thumb........When it sounds to good to be true..... it ususally is!!![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]
Exactly. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]
sorry...misspelled usually..lol
__________________
06 KFX700, EPI MAROON,ITP WHEELS,PRO ARMOR
09 KINGQUAD 500,K/N,26 MUDLITES ITP SS312's
07 KINGQUAD 450...STOCK..3000lb WINCH
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 01:00 PM
stillV1's Avatar
Pro Rider
My Garage
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Front Royal, Va.
Posts: 246
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Hey I just went on their web sight and was reading their terms of payment and damn!!!....their spelling is worse than mine!! OMG!! its terrible, they definetly look like con artist to me. I would use that link freebird gave you and try to nail their asses!!![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-mad.gif[/img]
__________________
06 KFX700, EPI MAROON,ITP WHEELS,PRO ARMOR
09 KINGQUAD 500,K/N,26 MUDLITES ITP SS312's
07 KINGQUAD 450...STOCK..3000lb WINCH
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 04:36 PM
Pro Rider
My Garage
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,016
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Yep total scam here I think....

I was just pokin around that site, seen their address and did a small search & it come up as a college in Dublin its like the 11th one down on the lefthand side of the page...

Sorry man I think you got scamed[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

But welcome to the forum's anyway.....
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 04:48 PM
stillV1's Avatar
Pro Rider
My Garage
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Front Royal, Va.
Posts: 246
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Quote:
Originally posted by: ZButcheR
Yep total scam here I think....

I was just pokin around that site, seen their address and did a small search & it come up as a college in Dublin its like the 11th one down on the lefthand side of the page...

Sorry man I think you got scamed[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

But welcome to the forum's anyway.....
Im afraid Butcher is right...Im seeing the same thing....Man...Iam sorry...hope you get this resolved..keep us posted
__________________
06 KFX700, EPI MAROON,ITP WHEELS,PRO ARMOR
09 KINGQUAD 500,K/N,26 MUDLITES ITP SS312's
07 KINGQUAD 450...STOCK..3000lb WINCH
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 06:58 PM
Quad Patrol
My Garage
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,852
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

goldatvshop.com
Michael Stam (mandipate@aol.com)
Briston Hills Road 52
London, London, gb SW2 1RH
P: +44.7888925172


mandipate@aol.com is listed on "http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/index.html" under "M" as an internet Hijacker.

I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Sometimes its worth paying a little more to deal with a known and reputable company.

Dave
ATV Connection.com
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 07:42 PM
xFreebirdx's Avatar
Administrator¿
Resident Killer!
"A little nonsense now and then, is relished by the wisest men". ~Willy Wonka: 1971
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Landrum, South Carolina, elevation 986'
Posts: 36,817
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

Quote:
Originally posted by: dbeck
goldatvshop.com

Michael Stam (mandipate@aol.com)

Briston Hills Road 52

London, London, gb SW2 1RH

P: +44.7888925172

Nice whois search debeck. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]




mandipate@aol.com is listed on "http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/index.html" under "M" as an internet Hijacker.



I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Sometimes its worth paying a little more to deal with a known and reputable company.



Dave

ATV Connection.com
__________________
2004 DS650X (Rotax)
800 Open Mod 268HP (Rotax)
617 Mach1 on NOS (Rotax)
1996 D3500 V10 425hp 600+lbs tq.
1996 HD 1250 XLH "Custom" Stage 2 Heads, SE.497 Cams, SE Prog. Race Ignition.
1958 Wife (Soul Mate)
Veteran: US ARMY 78 - 81.......Patriot Guard Rider #45266
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2007, 08:02 PM
Pro Rider
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 370
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

HOLY Cow

when did you send the money??? i'd get on like fast as possible


they spelt approved as " approuved" like 4 times on the payment page lol
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2007, 06:33 AM
Weekend Warrior
My Garage
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default www.goldatvshop.com - fraud/scam or not?

i was in contact with the www.exabytes.com , the server who host this fraudulent website and they don't want to shout down this website. How can we stop them ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
atv, gold, shop



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On