Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

STUPID!

Old 03-09-2007, 09:27 PM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default STUPID!

Ok so i bought some new tires for my 00 trailblazer and they came in today but were squished very flat and taped down so i cut off the packing tape and shoved some blocks of wood in there to bring them back to shape. I'm an apprentice at a toyota dealership and i let them sit in the back room with the heater and then took them and mounted them on the rim but cannot get air in them to seat the bead it still blows out past...so i tried a ratchet strap and put it around the centre of the tire and still nothing..then one of the mechanics fought with it for awhile as well until he grabbed a can of either and we went out in the parking lot...well believe it or not the ether trick didnt work! i am all outta ideas...why are shipping companies so retarded and dont think about ppl when they ship these tires? i thought doing a set of runflats on a sienna was a pain in the ***...this is HORRIBLE! anybody else have any ideas?
p.s. i'm trying the ether trick again tomorrow wish me luck!

Old 03-09-2007, 09:39 PM
Range Rover
Default STUPID!

I am not quite sure what you mean but here is what i think you are saying and correct me if i am wrong. You ordered tires that were flattened for shipping with tape. Then you took wood blocks to reshape the tire abit. Now the beads will no seat because the tires are flat. If this is right then you should be able to use a air blaster that they use on semi- tires to get the bead to seat. Also, use alot of tire grease.

Old 03-09-2007, 09:56 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
GOT BOOST!
Default STUPID!

I don't really want to say this........a..........but........a...........use more ether.
PS. I can tell you type a lot. Want to know how I know this? Your fingers want to type the "i" in ether. Mine too!!!!
Seriously though; I've mounted tires that have the beads touching in the center.

Old 03-09-2007, 10:00 PM
Pro Rider