Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

DRX90 vs Apex vs Honda TRX vs Suzuki 90

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2007, 12:17 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DRX90 vs Apex vs Honda TRX vs Suzuki 90

Experts,

Please help. I am weary of the "off brands" since I have had bad experiences with a chinese go cart and a motorcycle. Now it is time to get the son a quad. Looking at the specs on the Apex and DRX, they both look superior, but is the quality and reliability there?

I do not want to waste money and be aggrivated chasing parts. The boy wants to get into racing, but will mostly trail ride. Any experience with these quads would be great thanks.

Old 02-16-2007, 12:20 PM
Range Rover

Well I'm not an expert but I've been aound them all. I will not bash the Apex, but they don't seem to last in the XC racing we do.

How old is the boy and what type of racing will you do. If your looking for the best woods quad then the Honda is the ticket. We switched last year to the Honda. For 1 of the classes he races in. For many reasons. First the Honda is the tuffest mini out there. The engine is bullet proof. Plus it's a 4 stroke. The 2 strokes are going to be a thing of the past. Thanks to the darn TREE HUGGERS! You can build them to make some extreme power that will last longer. It seems when the 2 smokes get hot they loose alot of power. Another thing with the 2 smokes you have to rebuild the topend every other race.

I believe 1 is better off going with the 4 strokes because every1 is building more Thumpers and getting away from the smokers. I mean the big 4 dealers.

If your looking for a wicked 70cc mini I have the 1 in my pictures for sale.

Old 02-16-2007, 02:01 PM
Weekend Warrior