Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

'01 Rancher 350

Old 01-20-2008, 02:39 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '01 Rancher 350

2001 Honda Rancher 350 ES

It starts and idles fine, but when I try to accelerate it dies. Any ideas?

I can boodle around at idle speed, but as soon as I give it the gas - nada!

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Scott

Old 01-20-2008, 03:49 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default '01 Rancher 350

This happend to mine after it sat a while. I took the carb off and took it all apart and cleaned it with carb cleaner and some compressed air, now it runs good as new and starts up right away everytime.

Old 01-20-2008, 04:47 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default '01 Rancher 350

Thanks for the info! Any tips for pulling off the carburetor on this thing? I've never done it before, but it looks like I need to pull out the air filter housing and the side plastic to get to it. Is that correct? Also, is there any trick to pulling the plastic pins or do they just pop out? Does the gas tank have to come off?

Any carb pulling info for a first timer would be appreciated!

Thanks,
Scott

Old 01-20-2008, 05:25 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default '01 Rancher 350