ATV Connection Magazine

Why do you charge for your catalog

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Pages: 1


Posted by: Speedwerx

Were do you see or were you told you had to pay for it? If it's on the web-site you need to click the refresh button to get all of the new stuff to come up. Computer saves the sigh it last went to under that addressor somthing but there is no charge on the catalogs.

Posted by: Speedwerx

Did you click the refresh button? My computer guy in the office said you need to clean out your cookies too?

Posted by: Speedwerx

Ok you are not charged for the catalog and were it says 3.00 will be changed ina matter of minutes. Sorry for that,

Posted by: Speedwerx

Guys look at my last post I sadi we know and we are fixing it right now.

Posted by: Speedwerx

Freebird what in the world is that addressed towards or do you mean by posting that.

Posted by: Speedwerx

No offense taken just was confused at first.

Posted by: Speedwerx

It takes time we do not do it in house and last week we were not able to get in touch with our web-site guy I'm having my brother call him right now to make sure it gets taken care of right away. Thanx Jeremy

Posted by: Speedwerx

I do not understand why you are having so many problems we send out at least 10 of them a day from internet orders? If you are worried about your credit card just click on the fax in order adn it shoudl go through without a card #

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

Not to sound like a jerk here, but I wanted to ask why you charge for your 2006 ATV & PWC Catalog? I am always interested in finding a new place to buy parts, but I havent payed for a catalog in better than ten years. Like I said..this is a serious question, I'm not trying to be a jerk.

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

http://www.hotseatperformance.com/ordercat.htm it says $3 for a paper one, not the online

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

Good call xFreebirdx....but it wont let me go all the way through without my CC info.

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

Quote

Originally posted by: Speedwerx
Did you click the refresh button? My computer guy in the office said you need to clean out your cookies too?


Just did both; even had to resign into the forums. Still giving the $3 thing. There are other people seeing the same thing.

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

Quote

Originally posted by: Speedwerx
Guys look at my last post I sadi we know and we are fixing it right now.


Thanks........I posted my last responce the same minute you posted that, but thanks anyway

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

Your site is still not fixed...........

Posted by: ThrashAndCrashUntilItsTrash

I see your web guy got the "price" page correct. It says "free"....BUT it will not conferm the order without my CC # even though the total sale is 0$.....................???????????? I have to tell you, I hope this is a good catalog!!! img src="i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif" border="0">

Posted by: OneFlyCowboy

Quote

Originally posted by: xFreebirdx

011000100110100101110100011001010110110101100101

01001001 01101110 00100000 01011001 01101111 01110101 01110010 00100000 01000100 01110010 01100101 01100001 01101101 01110011



Posted by: xFreebirdx

When you add it to your basket there is no charge for it. It's prolly a typo on the product page. But I'm sure many people like yourself has steered clear thinking there is a charge for it. They deffinatly need to edit the product page. =]

just my .02¢

Posted by: xFreebirdx

Speedwerks......Thrash is right. I don't think it's a cookie problem. Seeing how I get the same thing and I have never-ever been to your site before Thrash posted that link above. You might want to look into the code a bit.

just my .02¢

Posted by: xFreebirdx

I know it's none of my business. If you want that popup to go away (the one about the secure and non secure items) when people click to check out.
Just make sure all your images start with https. Using the secure string to the folder they are located in. =]

Posted by: xFreebirdx

Downloading non-secure content from a secure Web site

The Web site you are viewing is a secure site. It uses a security protocol such as SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) or PCT (Private Communications Technology) to secure the information you send and receive.
When sites use a security protocol, information that you provide, such as your name or credit-card number, is encrypted so that other people can&39;t read it. However, this Web page also contains items that do not use this secure protocol.
Given what you know about this Web site and your computer, you must decide whether to continue working with this site.

If you do not feel confident about working with this site, click No.

011000100110100101110100011001010110110101100101

Posted by: xFreebirdx

Quote

Originally posted by: Speedwerx
Freebird what in the world is that addressed towards or do you mean by posting that.


I was referring to when you click on the check out button to check out. You recieve a popup (security alert) stating that "this page contains both secure and nonsecure Items. etc" I mentioned earlier that if all your images (pictures) need a https address to make that popup go away. Thus everthing would come from a secure addy and the popup will go away. It's an easy trick and help take the fright of online shopping off the consumers. What I posted above your post was what the popup says when you click the more info link on the security alert. If you click yes to display the nonsecure items there is no little yellow padlock in the bottom right hand corner of the browser. (less secure). If you click no to the popup there is a little yellow padlock in the bottom right hand corner meaning the page is secure. it was just a headsup meaning no offence what so ever. When ever people checkout and go to a page to enter personal information "they should always have the little yellow padlock in the bottom right hand corner." Just so you know I'm not a hobbiest you can go to southernfriedcomputer.com and see what I own for a living. Like I said earlier this was just a heads up. If you would like anymore information to help dispell the confusion you can pm me or call me on one of the numbers listed on my site and I will be glad to explain. Hope I didn't ruffle any feathers and have a nice day. =]