Pages: 1
Posted by: Bing
scam scam scam
hope you didnt do it
Posted by: JensUK
If it sounds too good to be true, it's probably a scam. Search for scams, and you'll see many things about deals like this.
Personally, I wouldn't do it.
Where is the Grizzly shipping from? If it's out of the U.S., I guarantee it's a scam.
Posted by: JensUK
I think he meant this site.
Posted by: JensUK
Hehe, KingKevin should post his Grizzly's pic so wspstopgo can see if it's that one or not.
Posted by: WoodsRuner
ATVTradersonline is a known scam operation. I will guarantee the escrow service is too.
There are dozens of complaints with various
government agencies filed on them. You give them a dime and you have lost it.
It is operated out of Spain with the sole purpose of conning Americans.
Posted by: WoodsRuner
Good! I am glad you didn't fall for the scam.
I have heard only bad from the ATVtraderonline site, never one good report.
My motto is: IF I can't see it, touch it, and ride it, I can't buy it. This goes for even
dealers I know are legit.
Posted by: REVHIGH
Don't ever buy like this ...
LOL
REV
Posted by: Sod
The link you site is not accessible (at least on my computer). There are alot of scams on the internet, especially on ebay. The old addage "If it looks to good to be true, it probably is", probably applies in this case. Something is wrong with the deal! Hope I am wrong - - - so be very cautious if you decide to proceed. Good Luck!
Posted by: SmitteeGS
What has been foundout about TRaderonlineescrow?
Posted by: Catterman
wspstopgo, I have some great land for sale up here in Alaska, call me and I will give you a great deal on it!!! Or, I also have some in Mexico if you want warmer weather. Let me know what you think! I will sell it to you for super cheap!!! You will love it!
Posted by: wspstopgo
I am considering buying an ATV sight unseen for a very good price. The seller wants to work the transaction through a third party/service called www.tradersonlineescrow.com. This service would hold my payment in escrow, the ATV will be shipped to me and then I will have an agreed upon amount of time to trial the bike. If I like it and want to keep it, I email the seller and the service and payment is released to the seller. If I don't like it, I ship it back at my expense and once he receives the ATV and inspects to see that it's not been damaged or anything, he emails the service and me and my original payment is refunded to me.
The ATV is a 2002 Yamaha Grizzly 660 with 663 miles and around 68 hours on it. There are a few extras that come with it, a plow is one of them. The price is incredible at under $3000.
Anyone ever complete a transaction similar to this? Thoughts and advice are appreciated.
Thanks
Posted by: wspstopgo
Thanks all of you for the advice. Funny how compelling something like this can be. This is NOT an ebay deal. this guy has this ATV and 2 others for sale on the atvtraderonline.com website. And again, he wants to do it through the escrow service which does protect the buyer at least a little.
That all being said, I do agree that it sounds to good to be true. I have not agreed to buy from him at this time. I am still questioning him hard on the details regarding these bikes. I'll see if he answers my questions, so far he has actually provided me some additional info and pictures.
I'll let everyone know how this goes.
Thanks,
dave
Posted by: wspstopgo
OK, did some research, very interesting. Bartlett and Woods, you are both 100% correct, the escrow company is a SCAM. Thank you for the warnings. The reading I did was very interesting about these companies. I did not provide info about myself past my email nor did I transfer any funds. I followed the advice from a site about shutting these companies (scammers) down and have launched a dozen emails with info about the person, his website and email accounts, hopefully he'll be shut down today, but unfortunately back up with a new site and email within weeks. This has been very educational.
As for the atvtraderonline.com site, I have spoken with legitimate people in my area selling their ATVs through this site. So it appears that the site is a combination of scams and legit sellers.
Thanks again,
Dave
Posted by: wspstopgo
catterman,
that's really funny, i'll keep it in mind so i'll have somewhere to run my new atv...
Posted by: kingkevin
hi couldnt help but to warn you of the scams on ebay with the grizzly quads. i recently sold a 2002 grizzyly on ebay the buyer called and we conversed on the phone the day after the auction ended he came and checked up the bike picked it up and went home he lived about 250miles from me. when he got home he sent me a email to another link on ebay where the grizzly i had just sold him was up for auction for a buy it now of 2500.00 (he had just paid me 4350.00) the guy that had this new auction was from the united kingdom. i reported this to ebay and havent heard anything from them as of today (21\2weeks later) BUYER BEWARE OF SCAMS THEY ARE FOR REAL BECAREFUL!!!!!!!!!
ebay item number for the quad i sold is 2455537104
ebay item number for the quad that is a fraud is 2457390117
the somebuck even used my pics for his auction now how tacky is that lol
AGAIN BUYER BEWARE CONTACT YOUR SELLER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DAKING