ATV Connection Magazine

Warning for online buyers

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Pages: 1


Posted by: DFWATSON

I have been looking at several atv's, mainly on the east coast over the past several weeks on atvtraderonline.com. They were all listed to be from PA, OH, NC, VA, or MD. Once I inquired and got a response they were all from overseas. They were all under $3000 and an 00' or newer with no charges for shipping, taxes or insurance. Finally yesterday, the site has a warning saying not to wire money, buy from overseas, and watch for especially low prices. I'm sure a lot of you know about this, so this is just a heads up for those who don't.

Posted by: TexasPsycho

i jus posted another case of this on ebay. stay away from them unless you not very attached to your hard earned money.

Posted by: MartyLey

Yup, there was one guy on there selling a 2002 Honda 350ES 4x4 for 2000. Phone number was a phony. Contacted him by email and lo and behold he was out of state on business and wanted a deposit wired to his account to hold the bike until he came back. The SOB never would give his name. The add said the bike was in San Antonio, TX. BTW, he also claimed he couldn't call and talk on the phone because he was mute. Go figure. I emailed him and advised him I was reporting his add as a rip off. It was removed the same day.