Hunting, Trapping, Game Management Discuss Bow and Fire Arm Hunting.

Best ATV for farm/ranch work?

Old 03-01-2007, 10:03 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best ATV for farm/ranch work?

I'm a newbie. Need an ATV for ranch work (800 acres in the U.S. south). Where is the best place to find reviews and recommendations for which model to buy? Interested in something sturdy that will last. Thanks for your assistance. BD33 in Memphis, Tenn.

Old 03-01-2007, 11:45 AM
Pro Rider

Honda rancher or foreman series (including the Honda "Foreman" Rubicon). These are the toughest ATVs out there. The Rubicon has a solid rear axle, high and low range, with a liquid cooled 500 cc engine. I ride Polaris, but for farm work and pulling, I dont think you can beat a Honda.

Old 03-01-2007, 06:02 PM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Arctic Cat, hands down.

Old 03-01-2007, 07:02 PM
Trailblazer