ATC 3-Wheelers Discussions on ATC 3-Wheelers.

110 carb problem

Old 05-24-2006, 09:46 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 110 carb problem

Hi, I just bought this 82 honda 110 and I'm having problems with it. I'm new to these and I got some questions. My problem is pretty much its flooding out, if you idle it, it'll just barely run and puff all kinds of white smoke, it dies alot and floods so I'll have to dry the plug then retry it. The local dealer said its the needle thing that had the adjustment slots and the seat for that. I ordered the $28 kit and it didn't help, I think its the float needle and seats, I don't see any adjustment though. I'm new to these so I could be really wrong. The only way I can get full power is to shut the valve to the tank and then open it partly back up, I know this could be very hard on the engine via lean condition but thats the only way to get it moving. Is the hose coming from the bottom of the carb to drain the bowl or is it supposed to drain when fuel level gets to high? What would you guys reccomend trying?

Old 05-24-2006, 11:06 PM
Pro Rider
Default 110 carb problem

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!